# Rhonda Linders, Jersey County Anthony Wiggins, Macoupin County

#### **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, CIEDA

The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the May 19, 2015, 2014 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Election of Officers</u> - The Authority annually elects the officers at the annual meeting. The current officers are Jim Hahn – Chairman, Ruth Stauffer - Vice-Chairman, Jay Dunn – Secretary and Andy Goleman - Treasurer. It was moved and seconded to waive notice and approve the slate of existing officers to serve until the next annual meeting of the Authority. Following discussion, the motion carried.

<u>Update of Illinois Legislative Session</u> - Staff provide an update on important Economic Development issued during the recent legislative session. No formal action was taken.

<u>Proposed Marketing Events</u> - Staff discussed hosting marketing events as Prospect Luncheons. Invitations would be sent to a database of Economic Development stakeholders coupled with a short CIEDA meeting before in different parts of the region. These events have been held in the past in Petersburg (Menard), Hardin, (Calhoun), Decatur (Macon) and Taylorville (Christian). The board supported the marketing proposal.

<u>Welcome New CIEDA Board Member</u> - Staff has been notified of the appointment of Ben Denney to the CIEDA Board representing the Department of Commerce and Economic Development.

Resolution No. 16-001 - A Resolution Regarding the Scheduling of Meetings 2016-17 - Staff presented a resolution regarding scheduling of meetings on a monthly basis, but holding meetings if there are actionable items. It was moved and seconded to approve the resolution as presented. Following discussion the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:47 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jay Dunn, Secretary

# Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Central Illinois Economic Development Authority May 29, 2018 Springfield, Illinois

# **Members Present**

Jay Dunn, Macon County
Dale Hagen, Calhoun County
Jim Hahn, Christian County
Heather Hampton-Knodle, Montgomery County
Ed Heck, Governor's Appointment Montgomery

Rachel Joy, Governor's Appointment Macon Shirley McCombs, Menard County Anthony Wiggins, Macoupin County

## **Members Absent**

Ben Denney, DCEO Designee
Andy Goleman, Sangamon County
Allen Lash, Governors Appointment Jersey
Joel Nord, Chairman Greene County
Chuck Rubin, Chairman Logan County
Ruth Stauffer, DeWitt County
Rhonda Linders, Jersey County

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, CIEDA

The meeting was called to order at 12:05 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2016 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

Resolution No. 18-001 – A Final Bond Resolution on behalf of the Blackburn College II Project in an amount up to \$4,000,000 - Staff presented information on the project. Blackburn College is planning to capital improvements to finance a Two Mega Watt solar photovoltaic ground system, and improvements of their athletic facilities and Jewell Hall. The total amount of the bond will be up to \$4,000,000. Blackburn College was established in 1914 and has an annual enrollment of 546. They are a private institution located in a rural campus in Carlinville, IL on 80 acres. Blackburn College ranks 49 in the 2014 edition of Best Regional Colleges in the Midwest. Annual tuition and fees are \$18,506 for the 2013-14 academic year. Blackburn is an NCAA Division LLL School that competes in intercollegiate athletics in five men's and seven women's sports including cross country, soccer, volleyball, basketball, baseball, softball, tennis and golf. It's a commitment made by nearly 40% of the College's student body.

Thereupon, Chairman Hahn presented, and Secretary Dunn read the Resolution. Member Wiggins moved and member Hampton-Knodle seconded that the resolution as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Jay Dunn, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Shirley McCombs and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Ben Denney, Andy Goleman, Allen Lash, Joel Nord, Chuck Rubin, Ruth Stauffer and Rhonda Linders.

WHEREUPON, Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

<u>Election of Officers</u> - The Authority annually elects the officers at the annual meeting. The current officers are Jim Hahn – Chairman, Rachel Joy - Vice-Chairman, Jay Dunn – Secretary and Andy Goleman - Treasurer. It was moved and seconded to waive notice and approve the slate of existing officers to serve until the next annual meeting of the Authority. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Resolution No. 18-002 - A Resolution Regarding the Scheduling of Meetings 2019-20 - Staff presented a resolution regarding scheduling of meetings on a monthly basis but holding meetings if there are actionable items. It was moved and seconded to approve the resolution as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jay Dunn, Secretary