The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. The Pledge was made. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the October 20, 2014 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Resolution No: 14-007 – A Bond Resolution on behalf of Community Health</u> <u>Improvement Center (CHIC) in an amount up to \$3.5 million</u> – Staff presented information on the project and the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Hahn presented and Secretary Dunn read the Resolution. Member Dudley moved and member Heck seconded that the resolution as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Tim Dudley, Jay Dunn, Dale Hagen, Andy Goleman, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton+Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy and Ruth Stauffer. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Allen Lash, Sandra Schmidt and Shirley McCombs.

WHEREUPON, Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted, and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:39 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jay Dunn, Secretary

## Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Central Illinois Economic Development Authority May 19, 2015 Springfield, Illinois

## Members Present

Jay Dunn, Macon County Andy Goleman, Sangamon County Dale Hagen, Calhoun County Jim Hahn, Christian County Ed Heck, Governor's Appointment Montgomery Matt Jennings, DCEO Designee Rachel Joy, Governor's Appointment Macon Shirley McCombs, Menard County Ruth Stauffer, DeWitt County Anthony Wiggins, Macoupin County

#### Members Absent

Heather Hampton+Knodle, Montgomery County Allen Lash, Governors Appointment Jersey Sandra Schmidt, Greene County Rhonda Linders, Jersey County Vacancy (Martin), Logan County

### **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, CIEDA Jeff Torricelli, CIEDA The meeting was called to order at 12:01 p.m. The Pledge was made. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2014 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Resolution No: 15-001 – A Bond Resolution on behalf of Blackburn University</u> <u>– Blackburn College in an amount up to \$5.0 million</u> – Staff presented information on the project and the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Hahn presented and Secretary Dunn read the Resolution. Member Heck moved and member McCombs seconded that the resolution as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Jay Dunn, Andy Goleman, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Ed Heck, Matt Jennings, Rachel Joy, Shirley McCombs, Ruth Stauffer and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Heather Hampton+Knodle, Allen Lash, Sandra Schmidt and Rhonda Linders.

WHEREUPON, Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted, and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

<u>Resolution Regarding the Scheduling of Meetings</u> – Staff presented the resolution. It was moved and seconded to approve the resolution as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jay Dunn, Secretary

# Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Central Illinois Economic Development Authority June 7, 2016 Springfield, Illinois

## Members Present

Jay Dunn, Macon County Andy Goleman, Sangamon County Jim Hahn, Christian County Dale Hagen, Calhoun County Ed Heck, Governor's Appointment Montgomery Rachel Joy, Governor's Appointment Macon Shirley McCombs, Menard County Ruth Stauffer, DeWitt County

## Members Absent

Ben Denney, DCEO Designee Heather Hampton+Knodle, Montgomery County Allen Lash, Governors Appointment Jersey Sandra Schmidt, Greene County