## Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Central Illinois Economic Development Authority March 19, 2019 Springfield, Illinois

## **Members Present**

Andy Goleman, Sangamon County
Dale Hagen, Calhoun County
Jim Hahn, Christian County
Heather Hampton-Knodle, Montgomery County
Ed Heck, Governor's Appointment Montgomery
Rachel Joy, Governor's Appointment Macon
Debra Kraft, Macon County
Anthony Wiggins, Macoupin County

## **Members Absent**

Allen Lash, Governors Appointment Jersey Rhonda Linders, Jersey County

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, CIEDA Warren Ribley, CIEDA Jeff Torricelli, CIEDA

The meeting was called to order at 12:10 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the May 29, 2018 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was presented. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Ordinance 19-001 An Ordinance Adopting a Policy Prohibiting Sexual Harassment - Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Hahn read the Ordinance. Chairman Hahn moved and Member Wiggins seconded that the Ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Andy Goleman, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Debra Kraft and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Allen Lash and Rhonda Linders. Whereupon Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance 19-002 An Ordinance Adopting a Conflicts of Interest & Ethics Policy- Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Hahn read the Ordinance. Chairman Hahn moved and Member Wiggins seconded that the Ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Andy Goleman, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Debra Kraft and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Allen Lash and Rhonda Linders. Whereupon Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance 19-003 An Ordinance Adopting a Procurement Policy- Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Hahn read the Ordinance. Chairman Hahn moved and Member Wiggins seconded that the Ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Andy Goleman,

Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Debra Kraft and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Allen Lash and Rhonda Linders. Whereupon Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance 19-004 An Ordinance Adopting a Record Retention Policy- Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Hahn read the Ordinance. Chairman Hahn moved and Member Wiggins seconded that the Ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Andy Goleman, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Debra Kraft and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Allen Lash and Rhonda Linders. Whereupon Chairman Hahn declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance 19-005 An Ordinance Adopting a Post-Closing Bond Procedures- Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Hahn read the Ordinance. Chairman Hahn moved and Member Wiggins seconded that the Ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Hahn directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Jay Dunn, Dale Hagen, Jim Hahn, Heather Hampton-Knodle, Ed Heck, Rachel Joy, Shirley McCombs and Anthony Wiggins. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Ben Denney, Andy Goleman, Allen Lash, Joel Nord, Chuck Rubin, Ruth Stauffer and Rhonda Linders.

<u>Board Officer Vacancy- Secretary</u> – A vacancy exists in the office of Secretary with the resignation of Jay Dunn. Following discussion, it was moved by Member Heck and then seconded by Chairman Hahn to appoint Member Anthony Wiggins until the next annual meeting of the Authority. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Administrative Staff Structure- Discussion ensued on the need to add administrative support to the Executive Director. It was moved and seconded to appoint Warren Ribley as Assistant Executive Director (which includes the position of Assistant Secretary and Assistant Ethics Officer) and Jeff Torricelli as Director of Governmental Relations. Following discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:24 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Anthony Wiggins, Secretary