The Central Illinois Development Authority (CIEDA) was created by an act of the Illinois legislature under 70 ILCS 504 in 2000. The Authority is a fifteen-member body of which three members are appointed by the Governor with consent of the Senate. The Director of the Department of Commerce and Community Affairs serves as ex officio member. Eleven members are appointed, one each by the county board chairman of Calhoun, Christian, DeWitt, Greene, Jersey, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Menard, Montgomery and Sangamon County.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *